Hip Hop Gossip

#DXCLUSIVE: Azure Drops "Godspeed" Project

Down 2 Earth’s Azure has dropped a brand new solo project titled Godspeed, premiering exclusively on UK Hip HopTalk. The West Coast rapper/producer’s latest solo release is a 10-track effort that was created over the past year.

“Taking a breather from the touring life this past year allowed me to enter a place of focus I haven’t had in half a decade!” Azure told UK Hip HopTalk. “It allowed me to be more life-present in a very human way and dig deeper in my personal relationships, even a few that had gone dormant.”

For the HBK Gang member, Godspeed is a production of his maturation.

“The music is more of a reflection of a man maturing during hectic times than one of a young person roaring through life without money or much thought of the future,” he noted. “I revisited a lot of The Roots and Mos Def recently, and I connected with it more genuinely because the concepts seemed to apply more to my life now. There’s commotion on the news channels, your timelines, our airwaves … I wanted to put together a soundtrack for those that are living in struggle and angst during tumultuous times and offer them courage and enlightenment through sound.”

Check out Azure’s Godspeed stream, cover art and tracklist below.

#UK Hip HopTalkCLUSIVE: Azure Drops "Godspeed" Project

1. Whiz Kid (Prod. by JR Jarris & PRVDNT)
2. Godspeed f. Clyde Shankle (Prod. by Azure)
3. Lemons (Prod. by Phil Park)
4. Bloodstream (Prod. by Azure)
5. Chunky f. P-Lo (Prod. by DR. CSK)
6. Strawberry Smoke Break (Prod. by Azure + Lejkeys)
7. Kiss A Joint f. IAMSU! (Prod. by Mike Gao)
8. Fingers To The Bone (Prod. by Azure)
9. Can You Tell (Prod. by Azure)
10. Y So Reckless f. Simmi! (Prod. by JR Jarris & PRVDNT)

Kehlani Welcomes Daughter Adeya!