Hip Hop Gossip

?Eels Return with 'The Deconstruction' LP, Share Title Track

?Eels Return with 'The Deconstruction' LP, Share Title Track

Mark Oliver Everett is set to return with his first Eels album in four years. The Deconstruction is due out on April 6 E Works/PIAS.

It marks the ficial follow-up to 2014’s The Cautionary Tales Mark Oliver Everett, though Eels also released a live album and film in 2015.

The Deconstruction was primarily produced by Everett, though Mickey Petralia also handled some production duties for the first time since 1998’s Electro-Shock Blues. Fellow band members Kelly “Koool G Murder” Logsdon, Mike “P-Boo” Sawitzke, and a collective dubbed the Deconstruction Orchestra and Choir also contributed to the new record.

In addition to the album artwork (pictured above) and the tracklisting (listed below), the orchestra’s namesake and LP’s title track has also arrived. Give it a spin at the bottom the page.

You can also head over here to see the band’s upcoming U.S. and Europe tour dates.

The Deconstruction:

1. The Deconstruction
2. Bone Dry
3. The Quandary
4. Premonition
5. Rusty Pipes
6. The Epiphany
7. Today is the Day
8. Sweet Scorched Earth
9. Coming Back
10. Be Hurt
11. You Are The Shining Light
12. There I Said It
13. Archie Goodnight
14. The Unanswerable
15. In Our Cathedral