Hip Hop Gossip

?Tame Impala Drummer Julien Barbagallo Announces Solo LP

?Tame Impala Drummer Julien Barbagallo Announces Solo LP

Julien Barbagallo may be known to most as the drummer Aussie psych troupe Tame Impala, but the French singer-songwriter is stepping out from behind the kit for a new solo album. Titled Danse Dans Les Ailleurs, the record will arrive on March 2 Sony Music France.

The LP marks the second solo fering from Barbagallo, following his 2016 debut Grand Chien.

In addition to revealing the complete tracklisting for the upcoming LP, Barbagallo has also fered up a teaser listen to the new material, sharing a video for album opener “L’chappe.”

See the full list song titles below, then hit play to watch the new clip.

Tame Impala’s last full-length album arrived with Currents in 2015. The band also released a Currents B-sides and remix companion album last year.

Danse Dans Les Ailleurs:

1. L’chappe
2. Bouche sauvage
3. L’frande
4. Glisse
5. Longtemps possible
6. Les mains lentes
7. Nous ne sommes rien
8. Les grandes visions
9. Je me tais