Hip Hop Gossip

August Greene Shares Self-Titled Debut Album Early

Rap trio August Greene, consisting Hip Hop legend Common and producers Robert Glasper and Karriem Riggins, has shared NPR its self-titled album ahead its scheduled Friday (March 9) release.

The collectivereleased debut single, Optimistic, f the 11-track effort back in January. Previously, Glasper and Riggins provided production on Common’sEmmy Award-winningLetter To The Free.”

The first-listen comes on the heels Common and Andra Daysanti-gun violence performance Stand Up For Something that took place Sunday (March 4) at the Oscars. Common and Days work was nominated for Best Original Song for 2017’sMarshall.

Check out the cover art and tracklist forAugust Greenebelow and stream the project in advancehere.

August Greene Shares Self-Titled Debut Album Early

1. Meditation
2. Black Kennedy
3. Let Go featuring Samora Pinderhughes
4. Practice featuring Samora Pinderhughes
5. Fly Away
6. Aya
7. Piano Interlude
8. No Apologies
9. The Time
10. Optimistic featuring Brandy
11. Swisha Suite