Hip Hop Gossip

Black Milk Returns with 'FEVER,' Shares New Song

Black Milk Returns with 'FEVER,' Shares New Song

After getting together with Nat Turner forThe Rebellion Sessionsin 2016, Detroit MC Black Milk has lifted the curtain on a new solo full-length.

TitledFEVER, the 12-track disc arrives February 23 through Mass Appeal/Computer Ugly. It marks Black Milk’s first proper solo outing since 2014’sIf There’s a Hell Below.

The listening experience is said to evoke “the feeling scrolling through an endless news feed, finding Black Milk reporting and commenting on the world’s problems with empathy, clarity, and wit.”

FEVERfinds the MC backed by a group musicians, includingpercussionists Chris “Daddy” Dave (D’Angelo, Adele, Justin Bieber) and Daru Jones (Jack White), bassist Malik Hunter, keyboardist Ian Fink and guitar player Sasha Kashperko. The album also features additional vocals from Dwele, Aaron “Ab” Abernathy and Sudie.

Black Milk has also shared new track “Laugh Now Cry Later” alongside the announcement, which you can hear in the player below.


1. unVEil (ft. Sudie)
2. But I Can Be (ft. Ab)
3. Could It Be
4. 2 Would Try (ft. Dwele)
5. Laugh Now Cry Later
6. True Lies
7. eVE
8. Drown
9. DiVE
10. Foe Friend
11. Will Remain
12. You Like To Risk It All / Things Will Never Be