Hip Hop Gossip

Future’s "Save Me" Tracklist Hints At Dark Themes & No Features

Future’s “Save Me” is nearly upon us.

Yesterday, after teasing a pair of somber tracks in “Xanax Damage” and “Government Officials.” With bleak and minimalist artwork, some speculated that was gearing up for his darkest release in a minute, perhaps since the days of DS2. Today, the tracklist for the upcoming EP has come through Complex, and it would appear those sensing a more somber tone were indeed correct. Check out the track titles below:

1. Xanax Damage
2. St. Lucia
3. Please Tell Me
4. Shotgun
5. Government Official
6. Extra
7. Love Thy Enemies

Though it’s dangerous to infer content based on track titles alone, it wouldn’t be surprising to see Future in a reflective state, something that wasn’t entirely present across the villainous WIZRD. Should this manifest as a heartfelt, emotional, and tragic check-in on Future’s well-being,  Is that not, after all, ? Stay tuned for Save Me, arriving at midnight. 

JT of the City Girls Set to Be Release From Prison This Month!

Back to Top

Hey Before You Go…!
Let's Make This Official

Get our latest content straight into your inbox before everyone else!

No spam. Unsubscribe at any time.

Don’t miss out on new posts!

No spam. Unsubscribe at any time.