Hip Hop Gossip

Jack White Details 'Boarding House Reach' LP

Jack White Details 'Boarding House Reach' LP

Jack White confirmed that his next solo album will be titled Boarding House Reach when he dropped two new tracks this week, and now he’s revealed more information about the upcoming LP.

Boarding House Reach will arrive on March 23 Third Man Records/Columbia. It marks the follow-up to 2014’s Lazaretto.

The album artwork for the standard edition keeps in line with the blue-and-black-and-white aesthetic White has maintained since branching out on a solo career, and you can see it pictured above.

The full tracklisting, meanwhile, can be found below. As expected, it features previously shared cuts “Connected by Love” and “Respect Commander.”

According to a press release, the new album was recorded while White was “holed up in a Spartan apartment with literally no outside world distractions.” It was exclusively recorded using a four-track recorder, a simple mixer and basic instrumentation to mimic the equipment he had access to as a 15-year-old.

Sonically, the new songs draw from a range influences that include “rock’n’roll, electro and hard funk, proto punk, hip-hop, gospel blues, and even country.”

In addition to standard release formats, Boarding House Reach will also be given a limited edition through Third Man’s Vault Package #35. It will feature blue-and-black swirled vinyl and exclusive holographic album artwork, which you can check out down at the bottom the page. The package also features a 7-inch single demo tracks and exclusive photographs. Subscriptions to the service are open until January 31, and you can find full details here.

White has also confirmed his return to the live stage, announcing headlining appearances at Governors Ball and Shaky Knees festivals. More live dates are expected to be announced soon.

Boarding House Reach:

1. Connected By Love
2. Why Walk a Dog?
3. Corporation
4. Abulia and Akrasia
5. Hypermisophoniac
6. Ice Station Zebra
7. Over and Over and Over
8. Everything You’ve Ever Learned
9. Respect Commander
10. Ezmerelda Steals The Show
11. Get In The Mind Shaft
12. What’s Done Is Done
13. Humoresque

Jack White Details 'Boarding House Reach' LP