Hip Hop Gossip

Locksmith Drops "ALI" Album

Locksmith is closing out 2018 by dropping his fourth studio album. After linking up with Apollo Brown for the No Question EP in June, the extremely expert lyricist returns with the ALI LP.

ALI options 15 tracks and consists of contributions by Murs, Jarren Benton and Jedi Mind Tricks member Vinnie Paz. Lock’s new album delves into the experiences of his household and illustrates how their hardships affected him to this very day.

.centered-ad #div-gpt-ad-body1 >div #div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe .article-advertisement.article-body.article-news .article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p

var pathParts = window.location.pathname.substr(1).break up(‘/’); googletag.cmd.push(perform () );

“This is the album I wished to make for some time however didn’t fairly know the right way to,” Lock tells UK Hip HopTalk. “I wished to speak concerning the struggles my household had right here in America: my father, an Iranian immigrant, and my mom, a black girl from the south, elevating a younger man in California and the way that have formed my view on life. I even included my dad on the album!”

Check out Locksmith’s ALI stream, cowl artwork and tracklist under.

Locksmith Drops "ALI" Album

1. Bloodline
2. Gimme A Sec
three. Ghost f. Jarren Benton
four. Prison
5. Alarm
6. Selfish
7. Tense
eight. Stars f. Murs
9. Rederik
10. Clouds
11. He Said She Said
12. The Emporer’s Clothes f. Vinnie Paz
13. No Lies
14. Love Me
15. On God

<div id=