Hip Hop Gossip

Mark Kozelek Announces Self-Titled Album, Shares Two New Songs

Mark Kozelek Announces Self-Titled Album, Shares Two New Songs

Sun Kil Moonmastermind Mark Kozelek has announced plans for his latest solo record. Simply titled Mark Kozelek, the new fering is due out on May 11 Caldo Verde Records.

It follows previous collaborative albums from the likes Ben Boye and Jim White, as well as Parquet Courts’ Sean Yeaton.

There is one guest contribution on the upcoming self-titled LP; Sonic Youth and Sun Kil Moon drummer Steve Shelley plays on “Sublime.” The rest the album features Kozelek manning all instrumental duties.

Mark Kozelek was recorded in San Francisco between Mark Hopkins Hotel, Seal Rock Inn and Hyde Street Studios. See the full tracklisting below.

We’ll still have to wait a while for admission into “The Mark Kozelek Museum,” but you can get an introduction to the singer-songwriter’s latest material by streaming “This Is My Town” and “My Love for You Is Undying” over at Kozelek’s website.

Mark Kozelek:

1. This Is My Town
2. Live In Chicago
3. The Mark Kozelek Museum
4. My Love For You Is Undying
5. Weed Whacker
6. Sublime
7. Good Nostalgia
8. 666 Post
9. The Banjo Song
10. Young Riddick Bowe
11. I Cried During Wall Street