Megan Thee Stallion and DaBaby Lead BET Awards Nominations

Megan Thee Stallion and DaBaby rule the BET Awards.

The chart-topping rappers lead with seven nominations each at the 2021 ceremony, it was announced today.

On the heels of her three Grammy wins, Megan is up for Best Female Hip-Hop Artist, Video of the Year (WAP), Album of the Year (Good News), Viewers Choice Award (Savage Remix), and Best Collaboration for her features with DaBaby (Cry Baby) and Cardi B (WAP).

After performing at last years show, DaBaby racks up nominations in categories including Best Male Hip Hop Artist, Album of the Year (Blame It on Baby), and four nods for Best Collaboration for his features alongside Roddy Ricch (Rockstar), Megan Thee Stallion (Cry Baby), Pop Smoke & Lil Baby (For the Night), and Jack Harlow (Whats Poppin Remix).

Cardi B and Drake follow with five nominations each. Cardis nods include Best Female Hip Hop Artist, Best Collaboration, and Video of the Year for WAP and Up. Drake is nominated for Best Collaboration, Best Male Hip Hop Artist, and Video of the Year for Laugh Now Cry Later.

Bruno Mars, Chris Brown, Anderson .Paak, and Chloe x Halle are the third most-nominated acts with four nods each, including Video of the Year. Other nominees include The Weeknd, who is up for two awards including Album of the Year and Best Male Pop/R&B Artist, and the late Pop Smoke with two nominations.

After going virtual last year, the BET Awards will return with a live vaccinated audience from L.A.s Microsoft Theater on Sunday, June 27, at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

2021 BET Awards Nominations

Album of the Year
After Hours The Weeknd
Blame It on Baby DaBaby
Good News Megan Thee Stallion
Heaux Tales Jazmine Sullivan
Kings Disease Nas
Ungodly Hour Chloe X Halle

Best Collaboration
Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion WAP
DaBaby ft. Roddy Ricch Rockstar
DJ Khaled ft. Drake Popstar
Jack Harlow ft. DaBaby, Tory Lanez & Lil Wayne Whats Poppin (Remix)
Megan Thee Stallion ft. DaBaby Cry Baby
Pop Smoke ft. Lil Baby & DaBaby For the Night

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist
Jazmine Sullivan
Jhen Aiko
Summer Walker

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist
Anderson .Paak
Chris Brown
The Weeknd

Best New Artist
Coi Leray
Flo Milli
Jack Harlow
Pooh Shiesty

Best Group
21 Savage & Metro Boomin
Chloe X Halle
Chris Brown & Young Thug
City Girls
Silk Sonic

Best Female Hip Hop Artist
Cardi B
Coi Leray
Doja Cat
Megan Thee Stallion

Best Male Hip Hop Artist
J. Cole
Jack Harlow
Lil Baby
Pop Smoke

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/inspirational Award
Bebe Winans In Jesus Name
Cece Winans Never Lost
H.E.R. Hold Us Together
Kirk Franklin Strong God
Marvin Sapp Thank You For It All
Tamela Mann Touch From You

BET Her Award
Alicia Keys ft. Khalid So Done
Brandy ft. Chance The Rapper Baby Mama
Bri Steves Anti Queen
Chloe X Halle Baby Girl
Ciara ft. Ester Dean Rooted
SZA Good Days

Best International Act
Aya Nakamura (France)
Burna Boy (Nigeria)
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Emicida (Brazil)
Headie One (Uk)
Wizkid (Nigeria)
Young T & Bugsey (Uk)
Youssoupha (France)

Viewers Choice Award
Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion WAP
Chris Brown & Young Thug Go Crazy
DaBaby ft. Roddy Ricch Rockstar
DJ Khaled ft. Drake Popstar
Drake ft. Lil Durk Laugh Now Cry Later
Lil Baby The Bigger Picture
Megan Thee Stallion ft. Beyonc Savage (Remix)
Silk Sonic Leave the Door Open

Video of the Year
Cardi B Up
Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion WAP
Chloe X Halle Do It
Chris Brown & Young Thug Go Crazy
Drake ft. Lil Durk Laugh Now Cry Later
Silk Sonic Leave the Door Open

Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Bruno Mars and Florent Dchard
Cole Bennett
Colin Tilley
Dave Meyers
Hype Williams

Best Movie
Coming 2 America
Judas And The Black Messiah
Ma Raineys Black Bottom
One Night In Miami
The United States vs. Billie Holiday

Best Actress
Andra Day
Angela Bassett
Issa Rae
Jurnee Smollett
Viola Davis

Best Actor
Aldis Hodge
Chadwick Boseman
Damson Idris
Daniel Kaluuya
Eddie Murphy
Lakeith Stanfield

Youngstars Award
Alex R. Hibbert
Ethan Hutchison
Lonnie Chavis
Marsai Martin
Michael Epps
Storm Reid

Sportswoman of the Year Award
Aja Wilson
Candace Parker
Claressa Shields
Naomi Osaka
Serena Williams
Skylar Diggins-smith

Sportsman of the Year Award
Kyrie Irving
Lebron James
Patrick Mahomes
Russell Westbrook
Russell Wilson
Stephen Curry

T.I. and Tiny Won’t Be Charged for Alleged Sexual Assault