Hip Hop Gossip

Page Kennedy Returns With "Straight Bars 2"

Actor/MC Page Kennedy has returned with his latest project, Straight Bars 2, which marks the follow-up to 2017’s original. As the title implies, Kennedy delivers nothing but bars throughout the 10-track fering with no guest features.

I figured there was enough dance music,” Kennedy explains to HipHopDX. “It’s different from the concept songs I do on my album. But who doesnt like crazy bars over classic beats? Since no one does that anymore besides on Funkmaster] Flex or Sway, I decided to make a series just straight bars just fire. This is the second installment.

Check out the Straight Bars 2 album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Page Kennedy Returns With "Straight Bars 2"
  1. PSA (Public Service Attack)
  2. Learn Today
  3. Jesus Talks
  4. The Story Hip Hop
  5. Til I Collapse
  6. 2 Words
  7. Taking My Shot
  8. In My Hood
  9. BET Award Cypher
  10. Where I’m From