Rakim Releases New Single ‘Be Ill’; Announces First Album in 15 Years ‘G.O.D.’s Network’

After teasing it for years, Rakim is officially back with new music.

The legendary rapper has released a new single today called ‘Be Ill’ which features his contemporaries Kurupt and Masta Killa. Listen to the boom bap influenced track below before the music video comes out Friday morning.

[embedded content]

In addition, Rakim has also announced G.O.D.s’ Network (Reb7rth), his first album in 15 years, which will hit DSPs and stores on July 26th. In addition to digital, it will also be available in CD, Cassette, and 12” and 7” Vinyl via rakimpresents.com, courtesy of Holy Toledo Productions/Compound Interest Entertainment/RRC Music and 1332 Records.

G.O.D.s’ Network (Reb7rth) will feature collaborations with Nipsey Hussle, DMX, B.G., Method Man, Prodigy, 38 Spesh, Kurupt, Masta Killa, Skyzoo, Kool G Rap, Joell Ortiz, KXNG Crooked, Planet Asia and more. Peep the tracklisting below and pre-order it on this link.

G.O.D.’s Network (Reb7rth) TRACKLISTING:

Be Ill FEAT Kurupt & Masta Killa

Now Is The Time FEAT B.G., Hus Kingpin & Compton Menance

Love Is The Message FEAT Nipsey Hussle, Snoop Dogg, Planet Asia, Louis King, Sally Green, Kobe Honeycutt & The L.A. Grand Choir

God’s Playground FEAT 38 Spesh, Skyzoo, Fred The Godson & DMX

Pendulum Swing FEAT KXNG Crooked, Canibus, LA The Darkman & Chino XL

International FEAT Kool G Rap, Joell Ortiz & Tristate

Sign Of Se7en FEAT Prodigy, Method Man, X- Raided & Big Twins