Hip Hop Gossip

Snoop Dogg Unloads New "220" EP

Los Angeles, CA – At this stage in his career, Snoop Dogg pretty much does whatever he wants. After releasing the first video from his upcoming gospel album Bible Of Love earlier this month, the West Coast O.G. is back witha new EP 220.

Snoop made the announcement Instagramlate Monday night (February 19) andrevealed producer My Guy Marsprovided the beats.

“220 ft. @mr_goldie_loc Hood Day Anthem!” he wrote. “Full EP dropping midnight. Produced by @MYGUYMARS.”

Featuring eight tracks, 220 opens with the appropriately titled “Intro,” which finds Snoop talking about how the game doesn’t change just the players.

“I want to send a shout out to all the famous players globally, you dig?” he proclaims.”If you a famous player, this one’s for you.”

“He’s full surprises,” Kokane tells HipHopDX. “Hehit me up on Instagram andsaid, ‘Kok I need you.’ We chopped it up and he told me he was on a deadline and had to take care some other things. So, I went in and knocked it out. I wrote the song in my head on the way to the studio. It took about 10 minutes for me to lay it down.

“We just shot a video for it, too. It was the biggest all-starevent ever Snoop was DJing, Floyd Mayweather was there. It’s a who’s who in the video. Different actors are a part the video.”

Guests on the EP includeOctober London, Jacquees, Dreezy, Goldie Loc, LunchMoney Lewis, Kokane and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Snoop Dogg Unloads New "220" EP

  1. Intro
  2. Everything f. Jacquees & Dreezy
  3. 220 f. Goldie Loc
  4. Waves f. October London
  5. I Don’t Care f. LunchMoneyLewis
  6. Doggytails f. Kokane
  7. Motivation f. Hypnotic Brass Ensemble
  8. On The Double