Hip Hop Gossip

Suede Treat Self-Titled Debut to 25th Anniversary Box Set

Suede Treat Self-Titled Debut to 25th Anniversary Box Set

Britpop veterans Suede released their latest record Night Thoughts in 2016, but the band are taking a trip down memory lane for their next release. They’ve announced plans to mark the 25th anniversary their 1993 self-titled album with a new box set.

Dubbed the Suede 25th Anniversary Silver Edition, the set is due out March 30, and is currently available for pre-order here.
The upcoming collection features four discs audio material, plus a DVD bonus visuals.
In addition to the original album, the box set boasts a full disc B-sides; a disc demos, monitor mixes and a BBC Radio 1 session; and a live recording from the Leadmill in February 1993.
The DVD, meanwhile, features a selection television performances, as well as an hour-long interview with frontman Brett Anderson and former guitarist Bernard Butler talking about the record track-by-track.

The set also includes a 36-page media booklet.
See the complete tracklisting for the box set below, then hit play to watch a trailer for the upcoming release.
Fans who want to gain more insight into the inner workings Suede are in luck — Anderson will release a memoir titled Coal Black Mornings, as well. That’s due out March 1.
Suede 25th Anniversary Silver Edition:
Disc 1 (Suede):
1. So Young
2. Animal Nitrate
3. She’s Not Dead
4. Moving
5. Pantomime Horse
6. The Drowners
7. Sleeping Pills
8. Breakdown
9. Metal Mickey
10. Animal Lover
11. The Next Life
Disc 2 (B-Sides):
1. My Insatiable One
2. To The Birds
3. He’s Dead
4. Where The Pigs Don’t Fly
5. Painted People
6. The Big Time
7. High Rising
8. Dolly
9. My Insatiable One (Piano Version)
10. Brass In Pocket
Disc 3 (Demos, Monitor Mixes, & BBC Radio 1 Session):
1. The Drowners (Rocking Horse Demos, October 1991)
2. He’s Dead (Rocking Horse Demos, October 1991)
3. Moving (Rocking Horse Demos, October 1991)
4. To The Birds (Rocking Horse Demos, October 1991)
5. Metal Mickey (Island Demos, January 1992)
6. Pantomime Horse (Island Demos, January 1992)
7. High Wire (My Insatiable One)” (Island Demos, January 1992)
8. The Drowners (Island Demos, January 1992)
9. To The Birds (Island Demos, January 1992)
10. Sleeping Pills (East West Demo, March 1992)
11. The Drowners (Single Monitor Mixes, March 1992
12. To The Birds (Single Monitor Mixes, March 1992
13. My Insatiable One (Single Monitor Mixes, March 1992
14. Metal Mickey (BBC Radio 1, Mark Goodier Show, April 1992)
15. The Drowners (BBC Radio 1, Mark Goodier Show, April 1992)
16. Sleeping Pills (BBC Radio 1, Mark Goodier Show, April 1992)
17. Moving (BBC Radio 1, Mark Goodier Show, April 1992)
18. Diesel (Instrumental Studio Outtake)
19. Stars On 45 (Rehearsal Room Recording)
20. Sleeping Pills (Strings)
Disc 4 (Live At The Leadmill, February 1993):
1. Metal Mickey
2. Moving
3. My Insatiable One
4. Animal Nitrate
5. Pantomime Horse
6. The Drowners
7. Painted People
8. So Young
9. Animal Lover
10. Sleeping Pills
11. To The Birds

1. The Drowners (The Late Show, 5/7/92)
2. Metal Mickey (Top Of The Pops, 9/24/92)
3. So Young (Top Of The Pops, 5/27/93)
4. So Young (Later… With Jools Holland, 6/4/93)
5. The Next Life (Later… With Jools Holland, 6/4/93)
6. My Insatiable One (Later… With Jools Holland, 6/4/93)