The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame Announce Betsy Pérez as Senior Vice President

The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame (LSHOF) has appointed Betsy Pérez as senior vice president, Billboard can confirm. Pérez will also continue to serve as executive director.

The announcement was made today (June 16) by the LSHOF chairman emeritus Desmond Child who said in a statement, “Betsy Pérez is the fire under our volcano and the heart and soul of our organization. For the past nine years since our founding, she has been working tirelessly with us 25/7 500 days a year. “

Adding, “With gratitude and love we welcome and congratulate Betsy Pérez on her new position on the LSHOF board and look forward to many more years together serving our noble mission … honoring the songwriters and composers who heal and inspire the world with their extraordinary music.”

The LSHOF executive team currently consists of, in addition to Pérez and Child, Rudy Pérez, chairman/CEO, Delia Orjuela, president, Karen Sherry, executive vice president, Claudia Brant, Alexandra Lioutikoff and Jorge Mejia as senior vice president and Dario Carnevale, chief legal officer.

Recently, the LSHOF board of directors announced their 8th annual La Musa Awards, which honors the world’s greatest Latin music creators and their memorable songs, will take place on January 14, 2021, at the Hard Rock Live Theater at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Fla.

Pacman Da Gunman & Yhung T.O. Release Collaborative “Lord Knows” Album