Hip Hop Gossip

Young Fathers Detail 'Cocoa Sugar' Album

Young Fathers Detail 'Cocoa Sugar' Album

After teasing their return with “Lord” before the end last year, Young Fathers have now lifted the curtain on their third studio LP.

TitledCocoa Sugar, the trio’s latest album will arrive March 9 through Ninja Tune.Written and recorded throughout 2017 in the band’s basement studio and HQ, the album runs 12 tracks in length and is said to be “their most confident and complete statement to date.”

The trio have also delivered a second single titled “In My View,” which comes accompanied by a video. You can find it in the player below.

Young Fathers have also mapped out a small run tour dates in the UK and EU, and you can find those here.

Cocoa Sugarfollows the band’s 2015 LPWhite Men Are Black Men Too.

Cocoa Sugar:

1. See How
2. Fee Fi
3. In My View
4. Turn
5. Lord
6. Tremolo
7. Wow
8. Border Girl
9. Holy Ghost
10. Wire
11. Toy
12. Picking You