The Weeknd and Mike Dean Drop Four New Tracks


The Weeknd and Mike Dean have released four new tracks together, as part of the latter artist’s new album, 4:23. Across the record, The Weeknd’s vocals appear on “Artificial Intelligence,” “Defame Moi,” “More Coke!!” and “Emotionless,” all of which the artist, whose real name is Abel Tesfaye, also receives co-writing credits for.

Tesfaye and Dean have collaborated several times before. Most recently, the duo teamed up on the Future-led track, “Double Fantasy,” for the upcoming HBO series, The Idol, in which Tesfay stars and Dean appears. Notably, Tesfaye also co-created the show, with Reza Fahim and Sam Levinson.

The star-studded series, which also recruits Lily-Rose Depp, Jennie Kim, Suzanna Son, Troye Sivan and Dan Levy, among others, has earned some criticism from its crew, who claimed that director Amy Seimetz’s original content was altered by Levinson.

The official synopsis reads: “After a nervous breakdown derailed Jocelyn’s (Depp) last tour, she’s determined to claim her rightful status as the greatest and sexiest pop star in America. Her passions are reignited by Tedros (Tesfaye), a nightclub impresario with a sordid past. Will her romantic awakening take her to glorious new heights or the deepest and darkest depths of her soul?”

Ahead of the show’s premiere on June 4, listen to The Weeknd and Mike Dean’s new tracks on 4:23, below.

In more music news, Baby Rose releases a timeless and soulful R&B album, Through and Through.

Read Full Article