Pop Smokes Faith Debuts at No. 1

Long live the Woo.

Pop Smoke scores his second No. 1 album as Faith opens atop the Billboard 200. The star-studded project, which features Kanye West, Chris Brown, Dua Lipa, and Pharrell, moved 88,000 equivalent album units in its first week, of which 4,000 were from album sales.

This is the late Brooklyn rappers second No. 1 album in just over a year. He previously topped the Billboard 200 with his posthumous debut Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon, which debuted at No. 1 and went on to become the third most popular album of 2020. The project reenters the top 10 this week at No. 9 with 28,000 units.

Faith is Pop Smokes fourth charting album and third top 10. His 2020 mixtape Meet the Woo, Vol. 2 debuted and peaked at No. 7, while 2019s Meet the Woo, Vol. 1 peaked at No. 105 following his death in March 2020.

Elsewhere in the top 10, Doja Cats Planet Her falls 2-4 with 59,000 units, Lil Baby and Lil Durks The Voice of the Heroes slides 4-6 with 36,000 units, and Polo Gs Hall of Fame dips 5-7 with 33,000 units.

Billboard 200 Top 10

1. Pop Smoke Faith 88,000
2. John Mayer Sob Rock 84,000
3. Olivia Rodrigo Sour 77,000
4. Doja Cat Planet Her 59,00
5. Morgan Wallen Dangerous: The Double Album 44,000
6. Lil Durk and Lil Baby The Voice of the Heroes 36,000
7. Polo G Hall of Fame 33,000
8. Dua Lipa Future Nostalgia 29,000
9. Pop Smoke Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon 28,000
10. Bo Burnham Inside (The Songs) 25,000

Birdman Says He Gave Lil Wayne, Drake, & Nicki Minaj $1.4 Billion